March 11, 2009

Paris in the spring time…

Posted in Art, Fashion, Food, France, love, Paris, Travel, vacation tagged , , , , , , , , , , at 9:39 pm by Skybluepink

New adventures are on the horizon and, as of April 6, I’ll be in Paris for almost one month…yes…I’m excited! I’ve been to Paris before, it’s an amazing city, but each trip was short–a few days to madly dash around and see as much of the city as possible. After three separate trips I still have so much to see and experience in Paris. My boyfriend has rented an apartment in the heart of the city and we’re looking forward to immersing ourselves in the culture…the real Paris.

So this is where you come in. I’m asking for audience participation here…if you’ve been to Paris and have a favourite restaurant, park, gallery, store, museum, market—tell me about it. I’m not talking the Louvre or the Eiffel Tower (don’t get me wrong, I can’t wait to visit the Louvre again), I’m looking for the places that the locals love. Places that you’ve been to, fell in love with, that aren’t in the tourist guides.

Photos from previous trips…

 

The MetroLouvre-2003

 

6 Comments »

  1. Jen said,

    Ok… I have absolutely nothing to offer here because I’ve never been:( Therefore my intense jealous rage that I’m currently experiencing is well jutisfied! In all serious, it sounds absolutely fabulous – have a few good bottles of wine for me!

  2. Shefaly said,

    Well, I can’t quite work out when you went last but the Musée de l’Orangerie at the Jardin des Tuileries reopened in 2006 with Monet in full bloom. 🙂 Worth a visit. I like impressionism but not many do, so if this is no use, please ignore. Have fun.

  3. Skybluepink said,

    This sounds lovely, thanks. Last there in 2005

  4. Tim said,

    I haven’t really spent enough time in Paris to really get into the heart of it, but I agree with Shefaly. The Musée de l’Orangerie is lovely. And if you don’t like the Impressionists (Monet’s up-close brushwork is fantastic) go have a picnic lunch among the trees. Greaaaaat people watching.
    Sounds wonderful. Have a great time.

  5. So…When are you going to start telling us about the trip?

  6. Skybluepink said,

    Soon, very soon, so many amazing adventures to write about


Leave a Reply

